Hot

99º yesterday. I had a dreadful headache. The air conditioning where I was working was not broken, but it was off, because somebody who is in charge of setting the timers on the system set it to be off Saturdays. They program our heating and air conditioning remotely, from another city. We couldn’t figure out how to override it, and believe me, I have years of experience figuring out how to override various library systems that are trying to kill me.

People coming in from the 99º street fanned themselves and complained that it was hot in the library. I thought I might die, but instead I lived to complain about it in this handy blog.

Explore posts in the same categories: headaches, migraine, weather

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Hot”

  1. Andy Says:

    The change, increase in temperature, sent me into another migraine yesterday as well. I have been using the air conditioner only sparingly. Our weather in SW VA continues to go from the upper 70’s to the low 50’s. I usually make it to June before HAVING to turn it on.

  2. Christy Says:

    100 degrees in May is not unusual here, but we all wish it was.


Leave a Reply

