Rainy day dogs

Rain rain rain. I had four days off in the rain. Yesterday my daughter and I were so sick of being inside that we put the dog in the car and drove to a lake (really a pond) and walked around it in the pouring rain. The dog was ecstatic at first but got car sick on the way back home and spent the rest of the afternoon as close to the wall heater as he could get.

Today we went to the Humane Society to look at a beagle. He is about seven years old and has the usual beagle qualities of being small and lovable and barking barking barking. He is reportedly an escape artist, also typical of beagles. We used to own a beagle who could walk without jingling her dog tags when she wanted to, the better to escape right out from under our noses.

This beagle has been at the Humane Society for two months and needs a home. Our current basset/beagle needs a friend. But I just don’t know if I could handle it right now. I feel better than I have in months, but the barking at the Humane Society made my head hurt.

Explore posts in the same categories: dogs, exercise, headaches, migraine

Leave a Reply

