I thought I had a cold

or a mild flu. But I have a sinus infection. I found this out today when I went for my ENT/mastoiditis appointment. He threaded the scope up my nose and said there was tons of pus flowing out of my ethmoid sinus. I had thought it was mucus. I don’t know how to tell the difference, I guess.

So far as my mastoiditis went, he said that what showed up on the mri was probably from some childhood ear infection. He (like me) couldn’t see how things going wrong in my right sinuses could cause a stabbing pain in my left temple.

Do I even care about the formerly-constant-now-intermittent stabbing headache anymore? I guess the mri didn’t show anything about to explode in my head, so why don’t I just quit worrying about it. I just have to think of ways to exercise that don’t include leaning over, and then maybe I’ll be fine.

So, back on antibiotics for three weeks. That’s a discouraging thought all by itself.

Explore posts in the same categories: doctors, MRA

2 Comments on “I thought I had a cold”

  1. baldsue Says:

    Pus, huh? I’m glad it’s not opposite-side mastoiditis. I have an idea for exercise where you don’t have to lean over.

  2. Christy Says:

    It’s easy to say you’re not going to lean over, but then try living that way.


Leave a Reply

