I’m not too late, am I?

xmastreeYay! Yesterday we finally bought a tree and put it up, and I love this picture because the living room appears calm and uncluttered, when in reality all the junk that’s usually piled up in that corner is now just piled up somewhere behind the person with the camera.

I also did my first not-online shopping yesterday. I made the mistake of trying big box stores first, because I thought it would be faster. My niece said she wanted lotion and bath stuff for Christmas, but everything I saw said “Made in China” and I just couldn’t bring myself to buy it. So I finally went downtown to the little local stores, where the shoppers and the employees were all cheerful, and I bought locally-made lotions and soap.

I usually try to buy locally at Christmas. I don’t know why I thought it would be less stressful not to do that this year. I was wrong! And I’m so lucky to live in a town that still has a lot of indie stores and products to choose from.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “I’m not too late, am I?”

  1. baldsue Says:

    Very cheery and pretty!


  2. Your tree is beautiful and I totally agree with the local buying thing!


Leave a Reply

