I’m a directions follower

It’s supposed to snow today , so the newspaper published directions about how to drive in snow. Every four or five years, when they think it might snow, they write articles about how to survive in case any of it sticks. I always read these articles very carefully, because where I grew up it was sunny and mild all year, and even though I bitterly refer to my current town as the “frozen north,” I have to admit that there is usually no freezing involved, just a little frost now and then.

So I always read the snow driving directions. And since I’m getting older and don’t retain information as well, I’m thinking about cutting out the article and putting it in my glove compartment. That way, if I see a snowflake, I can carefully pull over, open my glove compartment, take out the directions, and find out what to do.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

