Why

I recognize that my obsessive, circular worrying about why I have a migraine is itself a symptom of the migraine. In an attempt to quiet that annoying voice in my brain, I am going to pick a reason for my suffering and stick with it.

On Tuesday I worked all day alone. I don’t get a lunch break, but I am allowed to have food, and bring bite-size pieces of mainly healthy food that I can pop in my mouth when there’s a lull. Tuesday was so busy I kept forgetting to put food and water into my mouth, and hours went by before I started to get a sick feeling and realized that I needed to eat. For me, not eating is almost always followed by a migraine. This is why I have a migraine.

Okay, brain? Now be quiet.

Explore posts in the same categories: migraine brain

Leave a Reply

