Suspicion

After 11 days of no pain this is my fourth day of pain. And I notice my attitude toward everything has changed. I would even call myself paranoid. While I was preparing my lunch this morning I looked at each food item and thought, does this cause me pain? I look around my workplace and think, is it the lights? Is it the random annoying co-worker? I’m suspicious of everything. I look for things to blame and then blame myself for not being able to figure it out and prevent the pain.

I really preferred my happy-go-lucky, plan-making, pain-free self to what I have so rapidly become.

Explore posts in the same categories: migraine

One Comment on “Suspicion”

  1. baldsue Says:

    You’ve had quite the week!

    I’m glad I’m not the only one who has changed selves.


Leave a Reply

