El Tigre

Walked the dog for about 40 minutes yesterday. There is only one street now that I can use to escape my dogs-roaming-free neighborhood. All other exits are blocked by scary dogs.

My biggest problem used to be a dog that I called (I don’t know why) El Tigre. Whenever I saw him I would think, “So, El Tigre, we meet again.” He always has a couple other dogs with him, but not the same dogs every time. I think he just collects them as he wanders around. It seemed to me that El Tigre wanted my dog to join his pack, and my dog always seemed to really want to run away from me and join, so we had a conflict there for a while.

The last time I saw him was a couple of days ago when a big dog was barking at me in the middle of the street and El Tigre walked by, giving us all a wide berth. As he passed we exchanged glances, and he seemed to be saying “Hasn’t this neighborhood gone downhill?” I would have joined his pack at that moment, if I thought it afforded any protection.

You would laugh if you saw how small El Tigre is, but he has a very commanding, yet calm, presence. He reminds me of the Dog Whisperer, in dog form.

Explore posts in the same categories: dogs, walking

2 Comments on “El Tigre”


  1. I wish you could get a picture of him!

  2. glass pineapple Says:

    I was thinking the same thing.


Leave a Reply

