A picture of my pond

You can’t really see it, but the finished brick patio is in the background. We finished it two days before my surgery. Today I went outside and stood on it and thought, the air is clear enough today that I could even get a chair and sit on my patio for a while. But then my nose started bleeding so I went inside. It’s hard for me to believe that nosebleeds are normal 4 weeks after surgery, and I’m glad I stubbornly insisted on another follow-up appointment with the surgeon so I can ask him about it on Tuesday. It could be that the continuously smoky air is delaying my healing, and if so, clear air will help, I hope.

Explore posts in the same categories: patio, sinus

4 Comments on “A picture of my pond”

  1. deborah Says:

    How very beautiful! I love the lilly pads and their blooms.


  2. I’m so jealous. I’ve always wanted a pond like that!

  3. glass pineapple Says:

    Thank you. It’s very dry and hot here in the summer, and if I neglect the yard for a couple of days plants can start to die, but not the pond plants, since they’re already sitting in water. It’s lazy gardening, my favorite kind.

  4. Suz Says:

    When is the patio party? I remeber just yeaterday when you bought your first bricks and we were diggin in your backyard for the pond :)


Leave a Reply

