the moon!

Last night the smoke cleared and I saw the moon! It’s been so long since I’d seen it I had to go look in the newspaper to find out if it was waning or waxing. I still felt terrible yesterday and spent most of the day lying down and reading old Calvin Trillin essays. Funny how in politics the names change and are forgotten (at least by me) but the same stuff just keeps happening over and over.

So back to work again today. I am not looking forward to it. I have a group coming for storytime before the library even opens. I know I don’t have the strength to deal with all the piles of work that have built up in the last week and a half. Plus there were already a few piles of things from before my surgery, because my little one-person branch has been so busy this summer I often can’t think beyond the moment I’m in. Living in the moment. That sounds very zen but it has led to over-tiredness and clutter. I have to find some balance. Where does one find balance? I’ll bet it’s hiding at the beach.

Explore posts in the same categories: air quality, headaches, sinus

Leave a Reply

