more smoke more sinus

Yesterday was my first day back at work since surgery. I thought going back on a Saturday was a good plan, since I would only work one day and then have two days off. But by 1:30 I was looking at the clock thinking, isn’t it nearly 5:00? My sinuses hurt so much, I was dead tired, and I was pretty shocked by how bad I looked when I saw myself in the restroom mirror. After I got home I got a chill from the air conditioning in the living room and had to go lie down in the hot, un-air-conditioned bedroom with blankets over me to warm back up. I basically went to bed at 6:30 and slept for 12 hours. I didn’t really feel any better this morning, but this afternoon I’m beginning to perk up a little. Plus I took 4 aspirin and two cups of tea.

I think I would feel better if I could go for a little walk, but the smoke has only lifted a little, it still isn’t good air to breathe. My friend told me she saw a star last night.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

