candidate for surgery

I can’t believe how depressed those words have made me. Especially since I realized after I left the ENT office that I don’t even know for sure what they mean. And what’s “sinus disease”? I guess it’s not an infection because he didn’t give me any more antibiotics.

I was just not prepared to hear this. I didn’t even think I needed the 3 weeks of antibiotics that he prescribed at the first visit, but I took them anyway to play fair, and I expected him to look at the CT scan and say “Nothing wrong with you.” So when he said “surgery,” I was so shocked I couldn’t think straight and didn’t know what to say or ask.

And now I think about my sinuses all the time, and from concentrating on them so much I don’t even know if they feel okay or not. So to cheer myself up and take my mind off things I took my dog for an early walk this morning, and that worked pretty well, but since we got back the dog is making snorting noises like he inhaled something he shouln’t have. Now maybe we’re both candidates for sinus surgery. Maybe I can have the vet do my surgery too, and get some kind of two-for-one deal.

Explore posts in the same categories: doctors, sinus, whining

Leave a Reply

