Sick day

My chest cold has progressed to the point where I can’t take a deep breath without coughing and the front and the back (?) of my chest hurt. People who have bronchitis every winter probably think I’m a wimp, but I never get chest illnesses so I don’t know how to cope, or when to worry. (Yes, I’m worrying about when to worry.) Luckily, some sick people at work are getting well so I am able to take a sick day today myself. Yesterday I worked at my one-person library and it was pretty bad because I was so useless. Unless somebody came to the library specifically to be coughed on, that I could manage. Tomorrow I have a doctor’s appointment so she can tell me if I’m being stoic this time or whiney.

Explore posts in the same categories: whining

Leave a Reply

