Bad and good

I wonder why I felt so good on Monday, and tried not to overdo it, and yet Tuesday woke up with a headache, a sore throat and chest congestion. I never get a chest cold. I’ve turned into a perpetually sick person. The doctor who said she would call me two weeks ago hasn’t. I have an appointment with her two weeks from now so I guess I will just wait.

A good thing is that my body seems to be getting used to the increase in Synthroid and I am sleeping better. That only took six weeks. I really question whether I ever had low thyroid anyway. When I first got the Constant Stabbing Headache the doctor ordered a blood test and then said the headache was from low thyroid. She said it was just a little low, and it was good we caught it so early. The headache was the only symptom I had. Now she doesn’t seem to believe that the headache has anything to do with thyroid anymore, and as a matter of fact, the last time I asked her about it she acted like she’d never heard of such a thing. Couldn’t she scroll back on her computer screen and remind herself? Why does she sit there typing through my appointment if she’s never going to read what she wrote?

But a truly wonderful thing is that last night I could watch the lunar eclipse from my living room window.

Explore posts in the same categories: migraine

Leave a Reply

