Just tired

of having headaches.

Friday took an Amerge. Saturday took aspirin. This morning took some aspirin and went for a great walk in the park with my friend, but ended up taking an Amerge later.

The doctor increased my Synthroid dose and I assume that is what is making my heart flutter occasionally and my pulse pound.

Almost made myself a cup of good old Lipton black tea because I felt so crummy, but drank hot water instead. What a saint.

I believe this is the tenth day with no caffeine. Is this one of those things that you have to believe in for it work? Perhaps it is so far not helping my migraines because I don’t have enough faith.

I was so happy to be outside walking. The rain stopped just long enough for us to get most of the way around the park (about an hour.) Lots of geese flying overhead in formation, a hawk calling as it swooped right above us, and the water in the creek flowing swiftly, almost as high as it can go without flooding. Also, there was a very interesting bundle of twigs suspended from very very high in a tree by a. . .string? Fishing line? It looked like a giant spider coming down on a line of silk. We couldn’t figure out how it got there, or what it was, really.

Explore posts in the same categories: migraine

3 Comments on “Just tired”

  1. Diana Lee Says:

    Hello. I followed Migraine Chick’s link to your blog. I also blog about headaches & migraines from a patient’s perspective. I added you to my blogroll. I’m so glad I ran into your blog!

    – Diana


  2. I’ve given up caffeine for the last seven years, and I still have just as many migraines, if not more. Now I’m starting to wonder if I should introduce it back. It’s so hard figuring these things out.

  3. glass pineapple Says:

    Seven years! I was going to give it one month, reluctantly, since my doctor insisted.


Leave a Reply

