Two days

without caffeine.

Woke up at 3:30 but went back to sleep! Woke up again at 5:30 with just a general all-around headache. Yesterday I broke down and took an Amerge because it was Storytime at work and how was I going to cope? That’s 7 Amerge this month and my insurance co. only lets me have 8 and the month is just half over. Luckily I have some saved up from before.

I called the dr’s office to inquire about the CAT scan they are supposedly scheduling for me. The woman I spoke to said it had been really busy and she hadn’t had time to do it yet, because getting a “pre-auth” means “sitting on the phone for half an hour.” She said she would do it that day and call me in the afternoon. She never called. I guess we’re all just assuming there’s nothing seriously wrong with me. In which case why have a CAT scan at all?

Explore posts in the same categories: migraine

Leave a Reply

