Another day

Woke up at 3:30 am. Got up at 4:00. Took 3 aspirin which have helped a little. Looking forward to a stressful day. Afraid to take another amerge.

It has now been 24 hours since my last cup of decaf green tea. My doctor said to go caffeineless for one month. I choose a 30 day month, so that’s 29 days to go.

When do I start feeling better?

Explore posts in the same categories: caffeine, migraine

2 Comments on “Another day”

  1. Nikki Says:

    Yikes. Unfortunately, when going off the caffiene you can pretty much guarentee you will feel worse for about two weeks or so. I remember when I did, and I did it slowly by substituting other drinks, the withdrawl from it was nasty. Nasty, nasty endless streak of migraines and headaches. At the time I was on Zomig and it was doing nothing for me, but by trying to use it so frequently I got rebound from that… and lets just say the whole ordeal sucked. I am a little wary of taking Amerge more than once a day as well, but you can, assuming it does not have any worrisome side effects. I feel for you though, going off the caffine is not fun.

  2. glass pineapple Says:

    Two weeks!?! And then in the end did it do you any good?


Leave a Reply

