Bad mood vanquished by squirrel

I usually don’t have to fast before a blood test, but this time the doctor had marked “fasting” on the lab sheet, so I did, and then when I got to the lab they said fasting was not required for that test. So, 1) I should have asked the doctor, since it was different from usual (if the paper had said “go jump off a cliff,” would I?) and 2) I have a migraine, because not eating gives me a migraine!

And I have an unrelated doctor’s appointment at 10 am and have to be in another town to open the library by noon. Hope I make it.

So I was in a very bad mood. But luckily, I looked at Migraine Chick’s page and found photographic evidence that migraines do exist (they’re not all in our heads) and they wear combat gear. At least hers does.

Explore posts in the same categories: migraine

Leave a Reply

