Thanksgiving

Thankful for my family and friends, as always. My job, usually. The internet, which brings me the variety of films, music, art, reading material, “radio” shows, and languages that I have always craved but seldom had access to. When I was a kid I used to wish I had a shortwave radio just so I could hear something different for a change. Somehow I managed to live into the computer and internet age and got what I wanted. That’s amazing, and I only just realized it. Though I must admit that at the moment I am using this incredible technology to listen to someone on YouTube play the theme from “The Ghost and Mr. Chicken,” over and over again. My family is thankful for headphones, so they don’t have to hear it. I wonder if I can find the written music for that? Hmmm. My family might be hearing the piano version, whether they like it or not.

And thankful for all the migraine blogs I’ve read in the last six months, beginning with The Daily Headache when I first started getting the Constant Stabbing Headache. I believe I put “daily headache” as a symptom into Google and found Kerrie’s site. What a tremendous amount of information and comfort I have taken from them all.

And I have to say that I am thankful for Val of Val’s Art Diary, who, when the evil Topamax had me by the throat and was squeezing the life out of me (here I go again) posted a video and painting that addressed what I was feeling at that very moment and kept me going for another day. Crazy, huh?

Time to do some cooking.

Explore posts in the same categories: migraine

Leave a Reply

