I know exactly

when this headache started. It was 3:30pm yesterday, and I hadn’t had anything to eat since 11:00am. That may not sound like a long time to you, but it is very bad for me. There was an accident that blocked my route to work, so I was late; my helper came early, which was wonderful, but I feel uncomfortable sitting down for a snack while she’s working; then she left early and I was busy and I suddenly realized I had a sharp pain on the left side of my head. As soon as there was a lull I tore off a piece of a bagel and downed it with some hot tea, but the patrons kept coming, my head kept hurting. I didn’t want to take any aspirin because I’d already had two that day, for a pain on the right side that actually went away! So this morning I woke up with a full-blown, sick-feeling, left-sided migraine. I decided to try half a Relpax to see if that would help. It did help a little. The Amerge is so much better, but I’m out.

I still need to take the dog for his walk, do the grocery shopping, cook dinner, boy I would love to go outside and do some yardwork, something I used to enjoy before these headaches became so frequent.

Explore posts in the same categories: migraine

Leave a Reply

