One

Amerge tablet. Woke up at 3:30 am holding my head. And you notice that the evening before I was sleepy and bothered by noise, and I didn’t tell you but I was obsessing over one little problem that kept going around and around in my brain. All indications that a migraine was coming. One of these days I’m going to take a triptan before the pain starts.

Took the car in for repair. Walked the dog. Waved to the lady whose dog leapt from his front door a couple months ago to attack MacG. For a while I just avoided that block, but now I sometimes walk on the other side of the street. I can hear her dog barking from her house even when we are walking on a cross street.

During the attack she very bravely (and foolishly, but I admired her anyway) reached in with both hands and pulled her dog out of the fray. MacGuyver skedaddled away as fast as he could go and had to be coaxed back. He has a cocky, domineering attitude but looks so surprised and abashed when another dog takes it seriously.

Rainy day to begin with and now sun.

Explore posts in the same categories: migraine

Leave a Reply

